Fifty–five students from McGill-Toolen Catholic High School have been awarded the title of “AP Scholar”. They scored 3 out of 5 on at least 3 or more AP Exams. Twelve of them were designated as AP Scholars with Honor because they scored 3.25 or higher on at least 4 AP exams. Thirteen others are AP Scholar with Distinction by scoring 3.5 or higher on at least 5 AP exams.

The senior AP Scholars are Allison Bourdon, Frank Foley, Ian Garrison, Sophia Girardeau, Morgan Harlan, Rife Jones, Addy Lockett, Cassie Mahler, Denman Mims, Connor Plessala, Kathleen Powers, Marie Robison, Ashley Roca, Emily Smith, Katherine Sweet, Kayla Thomas, Fallon Thompson, Nicole Walker, Hallea Ward and Lauren Webber. The Class of 2011 AP Scholars are Andrew Barbera, Ryan Campbell, James Friedlander, Blayne Henning, Luke Madison, Catherin Odom, Ashley Pierce, Jennifer Rensink and Sarah Schneider.

The senior AP Scholars with Honor are Brantley Arata, Kendal Dekle, Michael Duffey, Adrian Eves, Matthew Heubach, Paul Lagarde, Sean Landry, Chiedza Mupanomunda, and Ali Pardue.

The Class of 2011 AP Scholars with Honor are Kathleen Brandau, Ryan O’Connor, and Claire Schmidt/p>

The Class of 2011 AP Scholars with Distinction are Abigail Alsip, Keith Castelin, Claire Cawthon, Evan Cox, Philip Dempsey, Amira El-Hamaki, Kaitlin Fellrath, Iliana Garcia, Mary McElroy, Peyton Plessala, David Roveda, Melinda Russo, and Don Wagnon.

Pictured are the McT senior AP Scholars: Sophia Giradeau, Katherine Sweet, Nicole Walker, Lauren Webber, Kathleen Powers, Cassie Mahler, Chiedza Mupanomunda, Ali Pardu, Kendal Dekle, Michael Duffey, Allison Bourdon, Matthew Heubach, Addy Lockett, Sean Landry,Kayla Thomas, Brantley Arata, Marie Robison, Frank Foley, Fallon Thompson, Hallea Ward, Ashley Roca, Iam Garrison, Adrian Eves, Denman Mims, Paul Lagarde, Emily Smith, Morgan Harlan, Connor Plessala and Rife Jones.

Lipscomb Legacy Society

Established in honor of Archbishop Emeritus Oscar H. Lipscomb, this society recognizes the following individuals who have demonstrated their commitment to Catholic education through a planned gift to the McGill-Toolen Foundation.

Lipscomb Legacy Society Members

Mr. & Mrs. Milton J. Bolling III
Mr. & Mrs. Roy W. Burns
Mr. G. Reginald Copeland Jr.
Mr. Marshall Demouy
Mr.& Mrs. Arthur C. Drago *
Miss Genevieve Halliday*
Mr. & Mrs. C. Hodges Harty, III.
Mr.& Mrs. Don Kelly
Mr. John I. Lacy Jr. *
Archbishop Emeritus Oscar H. Lipscomb D.D, Ph.D.
Mr. J.C. McAleer, III
Mr. William J. McAleer
Mr .Richard McAleer
Mr. Paul McAleer
Mr. James S. McAleer
Mr.& Mrs. Pat McAleer
Mr. J. Guy McAleer
Mr. Daniel K. McAleer
Mr. Michael S. McAleer
Mr.& Mrs. Thomas P. McArdle *
Mrs. Kathleen Laubenthal McAtee *
Mrs. Jan Mendenhall
CDR. Lonnie L. Mixon,USCG (RET)
Mr. & Mrs. James C. Mostellar
Mr. & Mrs. Thomas H. O'Melia, Jr.
Mrs. Arthur R. Outlaw
Mr. & Mrs. Roy B. Price Sr.
Mr.& Mrs. Mark Reed
Dr. & Mrs. Daniel Reimer
Mr.& Mrs. John Saint
Dr.& Mrs. Andrew Sharp
Mrs. Lorienne C. Sharp
Mr.& Mrs. Frank Southall
Mr.& Mrs. Chuck Stefan
Mr. William Berkley Thompson *
Mrs. Linda A. Tenhundfeld
Mr. and Mrs. C.L. "Skipper" Walters
Mr. and Mrs. Edward P. White
Mr. Guy Zoghby *
Mrs. Mary Zoghby


For more information regarding the MCGILL-TOOLEN FOUNDATION or the LIPSCOMB LEGACY SOCIETY Contact Kathy Killion, Executive Director, 251.445.2939 email

Readers Choice Award


Fun Photos McGill Toolen Photo Gallery

Follow McGillToolen on Twitter