Hall of Fame

Spencer Gayles
McGill-Toolen Class of 2011

Spencer Gayles is the epitome of a well-rounded student. He excels in the academic arena with an all Honors and AP curriculum. He is a member of the National Honor Society and has a 3.63 GPA. He received full scholarships to LSU and Springhill College and received the Spirit of Auburn Foundation Scholarship. He has chosen to attend LSU where he will march in the Tiger Marching Band.

Spencer is also dedicated to serving the community and living his Catholic faith. He is an active member of the Servants of the Poor, Pro-Life Club and Campus Ministry. He volunteers much of his time to community service. He was recently awarded the Development Office “Jacket Jubilation Meritorious Award” for his countless hours of service which are often done behind-the-scenes for no other reward or recognition other than helping and serving others. He is also a Student Ambassador and is a favorite on the McT Road Shows at his alma mater, St. Ignatius. He is the perfect student to speak on the topic of extracurricular involvement since he is involved in so much at McT!

But the thing Spencer is most passionate about is his music. He plays the violin, the guitar, and saxophone. He is a member of the McT Marching Band, Jazz Band and Symphoic Band. He attributes his self-motivation and persistence to his being a self-taught musician. “Regardless of whether it is learning an instrument or climbing the corporate ladder, it is ultimately up to one’s self to decide whether or not success is plausible.” Spencer feels he learned the importance of teamwork and self –discipline through being a part of the McT marching band. He says, “You have to have a lot of trust in your teammates when you have eighty band members walking backwards and anticipating being in the correct spot at the correct time”. He is also a member of the Chamber Singers, utilizing his musical talents in even another medium.

Spencer is a student who can “do it all and do it well”. His dedication to academics, service to others and his music will take him far in life.

Faculty Directory

To email a faculty or staff member, please add @mcgill-toolen.org to the name in the email address field
Title & Duties


President's Office
Rev. W. Bry Shields, Jr. shieldsb President
Odile Schneider schneido

Adm. Assistant

Principal's Office
Michelle Haas haasm Principal
Odile Schneider schneido

Adm. Assistant

Assistant Principal for Academic Affairs
Lisa Robertson robertl Asst. Principal
Assistant Principal for Discipline and Attendance

Blake Stein

steinb Asst. Principal
Ginny Neese neeseg Discipline Assistant
Marla Reis reism Attendance Assistant
Assistant Principal for Student Activities
John Repoll repollj Asst. Principal
Director of Enrollment
Cathy Seward sewardc Director
Registrar Office
Cathy Kelley kelleyc Director
Development Office
Kim Dunne dunnek Director
MaryKay Rasp raspm Adm. Assistant
Ashley McDonald mcdonaa Adm. Assistant
Alumni Office
Marian Watts wattsm Director
McGill-Toolen Foundation
Kathleen Killion killiok Director
Bro. Paul Mulligan mulligp Coordinator
Business Office
Debbie Meador meadord Director
Lil Bowab bowabl


Lee Ann Corrigan leeann Payroll
Rev. Dan Good frdan


Campus Minister
Jennifer Winkle winklej Director
Technology Resource Center
Johnny Middleton johnnym Director
Peter Kalifeh peterk Director
Stan Lee   Day Supervisor
Kenneth Tartt   Night Supervisor
Roy Burns burnsr Manager
Campus Security
Leo Bullock bullocl Director, Morning Session
Wayne Kelly   Evening Session
Supervision of New Faculty/Academics
Brother Celestine Algero, S.C. algeroc  
Drug Screening Program
Blake Stein steinb Director
Band Program
Sean Noah noahs Director
Charles Porter porterc Director Elementary
Marian Harmon hallm Asst. Elementary
Steve Sims sims Asst. Elementary
Athletic Program
Bill Griffin griffib


Phillip Murphy murphyp Asst. Director
Bart Sessions bsessions Asst. Director
Jay Boren borenj Asst. Director
Athletic Trainer
Rob DeLong delongr Director



Academic Departments


Readers Choice Award


Fun Photos McGill Toolen Photo Gallery

Follow McGillToolen on Twitter